Review – Diary of a Wimpy Kid 1-5

Diary of a Wimpy Kid (books 1-5)389627

Jeff Kinney

 

Summary:

These books are written in the form of a diary (or journal) about a young boy named Greg Heffley. Each page is filled with events that happened to young Greg and are accompanied by drawings from the character.

 

Review:

I love to hate this series to be honest. I just absolutely dislike Greg, our main character. What I love about the book though is how realistic it is and how nothing ever actually goes Greg’s way. He’s always getting into so much trouble and never understands why.

I love that with a passion. The reason I say it’s realistic though is because it seems almost exactly like my family. It’s interesting seeing that on paper.

In all honesty, I have fun with this series despite how annoying it sometimes is, or how terrible the main character gets.

 

Rating: On average for the first five books, 4/5

 

Buy the first book at Amazon or Book Depository

2 thoughts on “Review – Diary of a Wimpy Kid 1-5”

  1. I have such a hard time with Greg. I think I read the first five, then I stopped buying them because he’s such a static character. It’s like he never learns and that bothers the snot out of me. The teens I work with tend to love him and Big Nate, which is written similarly, which is why I keep some in my classroom. Your review helped me understand the appeal, though.

    Like

Leave a Reply

