Life Update

I’m sitting here wishing I had more time to read!

But, life update because you deserve to know what’s up and why everything is taking so long haha!

So many positives though, of course, here they are;

  • I have a casual job!
  • I’ve started TAFE (kind of like college) where I’m doing a Librarian and Information Services course
  • I’m getting my blood test done tomorrow so that I can see the endocrinologist sooner rather than later!!! (Rather excited)

 

As you can see, there is a lot going on with me but I’m trying to slot in books when I can.

Currently I’m reading;

 

3571545621691808

 

20873172

 

Odyssey of Ojea: Rise of the Shifters

Ewan Pendle and the White Wraith

Gracefully Grayson

Tiger’s Watch

Percy Jackson and the Lightning Thief

 

28489382893172

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Odyssey of Ojea was given to me by a friend (a borrow for a bit) but I’m going to end up buying it since it’s really interesting.

Ewan Pendle and the White Wraith was given to me by the author (who I apologize to for taking so long to read this!). Because this is an absolutely amazing story, it’s like Harry Potter meets the TV show Grimm.

Gracefully Grayson is something I’ve been meaning to finish for a while now, it’s about a trans girl who tries out for the part of Persephone in her school play. Beautiful story so far.

Tiger’s Watch is coming out later this August, I was reading it on the bus on my way to TAFE today, it’s an ARC from Netgalley and let me tell you… it is absolutely amazing and adventurous. I love it so far and, hey, people, genderfluid MC *nudge* Go read it when it comes out, pre-order people.

Percy Jackson and the Lightning Thief, I’m reading this for my series read-a-thon… as you can tell, I’m very behind- Since I made it so it ends on the last day of August. But! That’s okay, I have questions for people who finish and questions for people who don’t, because I know, like myself, lives can get tangled!

 

So what’s up with everyone else?

What’s new and fun in your life recently?

13 thoughts on “Life Update”

  1. I just wanted to comment on the endocrinologist part! I am going through the same thing and was diagnosed with Hashimoto’s Disease and it has truly changed my life. I had a really hard time in college because I was SO tired all the time and I had intense anxiety which are all symptoms. It runs in my family so I figured it would happen but getting tested and having that confirmed was amazing. I am not sure what exactly you are going to see the doctor for (there are so many reasons to see an endocrine) but I am happy you are going in the right direction. Please feel free to reach out to me since I just started medication and found out about my Hypothyroid a few months ago. It can be scary since it is life changing but it is always nice to know other people are going through it as well.

    Like

    1. That’s awesome that you found out what was going on and that you’re getting help for it and everything!
      I’m going to be seeing one as I’m transgender and hope to start hormone therapy eventually! (I’m rather open about my status so questions are welcome!)
      Thank you for commenting and being open, seriously, it’s great to see people talking about different things!

      Like

      1. That is so exciting!! I did not know endocrinologists did that which is so great. I also know you are a book blog and I actually took an LGBTQIA literature class in college that was the most amazing class ever. I do not know if you have read any of these but Gender Outlaws by Kate Bornstein and S. Bear Bergman, Dancer From the Dance by Andrew Holleran, and Fun Home by Alison Bechdel are all amazing books from the LGBTQIA community. I think you might find them interesting! And I wish you so much luck with your appointment 🙂

        Like

      2. I’ve heard about Gender Outlaws! I’ve been wanting to read it for a while now and I’ve tried reading Fun Home but it wasn’t really my thing (I was going through a reading slump so I may have just not felt into at the time, I’ll give it a re-read later), but I’ve never heard of Dancer From the Dance- I’ll have to check it out!

        Liked by 1 person

      1. It messes with everything. From your weight, skin, hair, energy, vitamins, calcium and so much more. I had my thyroid removed a few months ago due to cancer and it’s been really hard to bounce back. But I have had an underactive thyroid since I was about 10. It’s no fun at all!!

        Like

      2. It is such a difficult thing to deal with and I have found it hard to just motivate myself in day to day life. I think I also have an iron deficiency though which might also be part of the problem. I am getting tested for that soon!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

