Top Ten Tuesday – Books I’m Looking Forward to This Year

I decided to just write out a random one for today because I’m tired and this seemed pretty easy to write about!

 

 

 

10: Pashmina – Expected publication October 3rd – Culture mixed with magical fantasy, who would ask for more?

9:When Dimple Met Rishi – Expected publication May 30th – It honestly sounds like an absolutely cute and beautiful story of culture and love.

8: The Tiger’s Watch – Expected publication August 22nd – Genderfluid and queer protag, need I say more?

7: Warcross – Expected publication October 3rd – I love Marie Lu so of course I’m going to be getting this.

6: If We Were Villains – Expected publication April 11th – It sounds rather amazing and I do enjoy thrillers!

5: Noteworthy – Expected publication May 2nd – Singing, bisexuality and culture, sign me up!

4: One of Us is Lying – Expected publication May 30th – I’ve actually already read an ARC of this one and I honestly can’t wait to get my hands on a real physical copy!

3: The Backstagers – Expected publication July 25th – I absolutely adored Lumberjanes and this seems very similar to it except an all male cast (and I’ve heard there’s LGBT+ characters, so yeah, I’m excited!).

2: We’re All Wonders – Already published earlier this year – I love everything to do with Wonder so there’s no way I’m passing up the chance to get this too.

1: 27 Hours – Expected publication October 3rd – I mean, the amount of culture (well, fantasy based), POC characters, queer characters… the sci-fi/fantasy side, the idea is just amazing. I cannot wait!

 

What books are you looking forward to this year?

Leave a Reply

