Top Ten Tuesday – Top Ten Books On My TBR

As always, Top Ten Tuesday can be found here!

As a side note; if I mention a whole series, it counts for one slot!
Now on we go to my top ten TBR Books, since it’s actually going to be Autumn/Fall for me and this list could honestly change;

Number ten on my list is: Inkworld Trilogy!

28194

I read the first book long ago, just before the movie came out, if I remember correctly.
I remember loving the book so much but I never got around to finishing it.
I do plan on re-reading the first book and completing the trilogy some time soon!
I miss it so much!

Number nine on my list is: The Young Elites trilogy!

20821111

I first read Marie Lu’s Legend trilogy a while back, I honestly didn’t like it at the time.
Then at the end of last year, I was thinking about it and I decided for some reason, I’d give it a second chance.
I absolutely loved it this time and I’m in love with Marie Lu’s books.
Therefore this trilogy is in my top ten books I really want to read.

At number eight we have: Chaos Walking trilogy

2118745

I’ve had this whole trilogy for as long as I can remember and I should honestly get to it soon-

To number seven, we have: Ishmael #3

22386174

I read the first and second books during primary school and still remember them quite clearly in my mind.
I loved them so much and they had me laughing so hard, I’d cry!
I really want to get to this last book in the series!

Coming in at number six, I have: Lansin Island series

15721534

I was sent the short story of this series by the author and I enjoyed it so much I bought the first book as an e-book but never got around to it! I want to get to this as soon as possible this year.

Number five, halfway there: Simon Vs. the Homo-Sapiens Agenda

19547856

I’ve had this on my shelf for some time now and I’ve heard a lot of good things about it and about the author, so *fingers crossed* here’s hoping.

At number four there’s: The Coldest Girl in Coldtown

12813630

I’ve heard a lot about this one also. Plus Holly Black is one of my favourite authors! So I’m hoping this is going to be a good one.

Number three is, well, it’s an author, not a specific book: David Levithan

I have a couple of his books but once again, I’ve never gotten around to them! I have heard such amazing things about his books so I hope I get to them soon.

Number two is: Charlie Bone and the Red Knight #8

6554666

This is the last book in the Charlie Bone series and I miss it so much. I really need to get to this last book and feel a close/end to it.

And finally, my number one TBR Book!

All the Rage

26098396

I’ve had this book on my TBR… probably since it first came out. But every time I go to pick it up and read it… I just can’t. It’s never the right time/moment and due to personal reasons, it’s always a hard time getting even halfway through.

So everyone!

Are there any books on this list you know or love?

Any suggestions on what I should go to first?

What are some of your TBR Books for Spring/Fall or just for this year?

Leave a Reply

