Book Review – Peter Darling by Austin Chant

Peter Darling

Austin Chant
33358438

Summary:
Ten years ago, Peter Pan left Neverland to grow up, leaving behind his adolescent dreams of boyhood and resigning himself to life as Wendy Darling. Growing up, however, has only made him realize how inescapable his identity as a man is.

But when he returns to Neverland, everything has changed: the Lost Boys have become men, and the war games they once played are now real and deadly. Even more shocking is the attraction Peter never knew he could feel for his old rival, Captain Hook—and the realization that he no longer knows which of them is the real villain.”

 

Review:
*I received this from Netgalley*

Ever since I was a young child, I have absolutely adored and loved Peter Pan. It was an amazing, adventurous story of a young boy who would never grow old and had fun. I wanted that. I wanted to be Peter.
Not only that but I’m a trans man.
So as soon as I saw this story, a Peter Pan retelling, where Peter is a trans man, I jumped at the chance to read it. I saw it on Netgalley and had to take a chance and request it. I’m so glad I was accepted and was able to read this perfect story.
It made me feel good. I could more easily identify with Peter and it made me happy. It made me feel normal. I’m so glad this story was written, that this one of all stories, was re-imagined and published.
I wish even more now that I could fly away to Neverland. Maybe if I close my eyes and wish really hard, it’ll come true~

~ I do believe in fairies. I do, I do ~

 

Star Rating 5/5

Recommend?
Definitely recommend to everyone and encourage you to support this author!

2 thoughts on “Book Review – Peter Darling by Austin Chant”

Leave a Reply

